L in LaLa Land

August 27, 2010

Teething

Filed under: Daycare,Motherhood,Teething — L @ 12:40 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

So now everyone is mentioning my son is teething.  I, however, have been saying this for the past few weeks.  It started with the excessive drooling, the bearing down on mommy (yep, my nipples knew first), wanting to have everything in his mouth.  You know, the typical signs.  No one, not even the hubs believed me.  Yesterday the daycare mentioned it and NOW it makes sense. Um hello?!?!? I’m his mother! I know when my son is teething.  The poor boy sucked a red mark on his arm just to ease his gums.  I’m tempted to run out and get some Orajel for his poor gums or should I do like our mothers did and put a lil liquor on it?  Please know that I’m kidding (no alcohol for the little guy yet).  Anyone got some home remedies for me?

Drunk (milk drunk that is LOL)

P.S. The daycare also told me that he spit out the formula cause it was so nasty to him. Yay for breastmilk!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

